The 200th Star Spangled Spectacular

By: Doug Robie

For my story project I chose to talk about the 200th Star Spangled Spectacular which I had the pleasure of going to back in September. I chose this event because this was one of my favorite days spent in college so far. My project focuses on talking about the event in general and what occurred. I faced a couple of obstacles in the process. My first problem was getting better pictures for the project since mine were not the best and I solved this problem by going to the spectacular’s Facebook and Twitter page. Another problem was finding the general details and facts of all the events that took place throughout the week luckily their website provided nice overviews of everything that occurred. I feel like the best part of it was the series of pictures I collected because it provides a good view of what occurred.  Overall I feel like the project turned out pretty well and it was nice to see after all the time I put in.

Leave a Reply

